Board of Directors & Leadership

Lamia El-Sadek, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer

John Piacentini, Ph.D., ABPP

President & SAB Chair

Chief of Child Psychology, Department of Psychiatry

Director, Center for Child Anxiety, Resilience, Education and Support (CARES)

Director, Child OCD, Anxiety, and Tic Disorders Program

UCLA David Geffen School of Medicine and Semel Institute for Neuroscience and Human Behavior

Suzanne Mouton-Odum, Ph.D.

Vice President & SAB Vice Chair

Psychology Houston, PC

Fred Penzel, Ph.D.

Secretary & SAB Secretary

Western Suffolk Psychological Services

Barbara O. Rothbaum, Ph.D., ABPP

Board Member

Director, Veterans Program and the Trauma and Anxiety Recovery Program 

Paul A. Janssen Chair in Neuropsychopharmacology

Associate Vice Chair of Clinical Research 

Emory University School of Medicine

Melinda Stanley, Ph.D.

Board Member

Distinguished Emeritus Professor

Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Baylor College of Medicine